Revised Preliminary Flood Insurance Rate Maps Released for Certain Communities

Revised preliminary Flood Insurance Rate Maps (FIRMs) have been released to reflect updates to flood hazard information in the communities listed below, in some cases as a result of feedback provided by local communities and the public:     
  • New York City
  • Atlantic County, NJ
  • Cape May County, NJ
  • Hudson County, NJ
  • Middlesex County, NJ
  • Monmouth County, NJ
  • Ocean County, NJ
In addition to reflecting updates as a result of feedback provided by local communities, the revised preliminary FIRMs also address areas in the vicinity of the VE/AE Zone break where building footprints supplied by the New Jersey Department of Environmental Protection or the New York City Department of Information Technology and Telecommunications, GIS Division prompted a more detailed, site specific analysis than was performed in the original preliminary study. In certain locations, the enhanced analysis results in a shift in the VE/AE Zone break. 
A summary of affected map panels and jurisdictions is available on the Map Panel Updates page and the updated flood hazard information can be accessed through the viewers and tools available on the View Preliminary Flood Maps page